what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 8, 2012

      Prokofiev: Symphony #5 in B-flat major, Op 100 (44:47)

      São Paulo Symphony Orchestra / Marin Alsop

      Written in 1944, Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony is one of his greatest and most complete symphonic statements. This is the first volume in a complete cycle of the Prokofiev Symphonies with the São Paulo Symphony Orchestra and Marin Alsop, the orchestra’s newly appointed principal conductor.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.7/5 (6 votes cast)
      Marin Alsop conducts Prokofiev, 3.7 out of 5 based on 6 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.