The Jewel Box Series
via iTunes
Or other

what’s playing now

      Susan Tang

      Listen to the Program
      Susan Tang

      Susan Tang

      Pianist Susan Tang’s recital was originally broadcast on January 18, 2013 from the Recital Hall at NEIU. Susan is a new faculty member in the Music Department, and earned her doctorate in piano performance from the Manhattan School of Music. On this program: movement No. 3 “The Alcotts” from the Concord Sonata by Charles Ives; Mozart’s Piano Sonata No. 10 in C Major, K. 330; Book 1 of Iberia by Álbeniz. Then after intermission, two Nocturnes by Chopin; and the complete Carnaval by Schumann.

      Leave a Reply