via iTunes
Or other

what’s playing now

      Seraph Brass (brass quintet)

      Listen to the Program
      Seraph Brass

      Seraph Brass

      Comprised of some of America’s top female brass players, Seraph Brass is committed to presenting a diverse body of repertoire that includes transcriptions, commissioned works and standard repertoire. Today, they present works of Grieg, Albania, DiLorenzo, Gershwin and an arrangement by Jeff Luke live from Preston Bradley Hall at the Chicago Cultural Center for The Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concerts. Dave Schwan hosts. Mary Mazurek is the technical producer.

      Grieg: Prelude from Holberg Suite, Op. 40 (arr. Thomas Oltarzewski)
      Albania: Selections from Suite Española, Op. 47: 
      (arr. Jeff Luke) “Music Through the Ages”
      Caritas Abundant in Omnia, Hildegard of Bingen
      Organum Duplem, Léonin
      Ce Jour de L’an, Guillerets Dufay
      The Choise, Anthony Holborne
      Anthony DiLorenzo: GO!
      Gershwin: Selections from Porgy and Bess (arr. Jack Gale):
      A Woman is a Sometime Thing
      My Man’s Gone Now
      I’ve Got Plenty o’ Nuttin’
      Bess, You is My Woman Now
      It Ain’t Necessarily So

      Leave a Reply